To blog or not to blog? That is the question.

I have been wanting to be a mommy blogger for quite some time. My BFF T helped by referring me to wordpress! I was super stoked that I was finely starting to do something that was for me! Just me!

After my first post I sent out a text message and an email to let my friends and family know that if they wanted to keep tab’s on us this was a good way to do so. I got a lot of “way to go” reponces! Then I got the dreaded “Sometimes somethings are better left in a journal”. Really? How could you say that? Do you know how much courage it takes to actually put yourself and your life out there for the world to read? My decision is to keep on blogging!

Now, I wont be mentioning names here with out a “blog blessing”. 

I do know that I don’t have a filter, and my blog topics may piss some people off. But thats me. Even in person Im like this. If you don’t like it don’t read it. Im not forcing anyone to read my posting.

Wooo! Now that I got that off my chest. 

Nancy Grace really erks me. She has been covering this Caylee Anthony case forever… Yes, it does suck that this sweet, beautiful little girl went missing, and it blows big blue balls that they found her dead body. But you know what? There are thousands of other kids out there that are missing right now… Why isn’t she plastering their photos up and hooting and hollering about them? What’s her fascination with Caylee? Kinda comes across and weird to me.

Just a final note.

It winter… Its been raining off and on for 2 weeks now and I hate it. Its cold and wet. You cant go outside and play. Wait! You don’t want to go outside and play. At least it will feel like christmas this year with it being cold. I just wish my Gramma was still here so that my whole family would come together as a whole just one more time. I’m a family girl, and I want my boys to grow up around family!

Internet,

Have a Happy Holidays!

Thank you so much for your support!

3 Comments »

  1. talinan Said:

    Okay, that just pisses me off! Here is the thing a blog is a journal (some older generations don’t understand this) but it is a public one. You said it perfectly, if you don’t want to hear it don’t read the journal. And yes putting your true self out there does take quite a bit of courage and effort.

    What is with the idea that we should hide who we really are to suit others anyway? To me it just feels like there are way too many people who can’t accept us for who we truly are, those are often the people who have issues with us for blogging.

    I say screw them, the point is for us to be true to OURSELVES and also blogging is a great path towards self discovery and it also provides us with companionship. Do what you want to, if people can’t accept you or your decision that is their issue and their loss!

  2. talinan Said:

    Now get to commenting and reading other mommy bloggers this will build your readership beyond just those you sent the text out to.

  3. Krystal Morehead-McCarthy Said:

    Yeah! Thats what I thought too! I have been reading other mommy bloggers! I spend about an hour a day reading and commenting them! Wow, its a lot of work!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

